Sunshine and rainbows!

It’s a beautiful sunny afternoon here and I thought I’d take a picture of my quilt in progress. The colors are so beautiful in the sunlight!

I’ve had so much time to sit on the couch, and I’m trying to do something useful, so I picked up some fabric I had cut and had never had time to sew together. It’s the first large quilt I have ever hand pieced, but it’s coming right along! Another week and I’ll be ready to put on the border pieces.

I’m going to hand quilt each of the hexagons with intertwined hearts and the quilt is going to hang on the wall in our home. If it all goes well, I may even enter it in the fair!

Leave a Reply

