Yowzah!

Boy, when the good days come, don’t they feel fantastic! I woke up on the Fourth of July feeling rested for the first time in weeks! Poor Greg had to work all day, so I decided to use my energy to surprise him. He’s been waiting for two years for me to finish this shirt!

It was all cut out and everything was ready, so all I had to do was sew. I got up and ate some breakfast and went straight to the sewing room. After about an hour of sewing, I took a break. I was starting to feel a little tired and I really wanted to finish, so I wisely stopped and rested. After half an hour or so, I felt rested again so I headed back to finish it. I did the whole shirt (except the buttons) in about two hours. I was so pleased! It’s the first time I have been able to spend that much time at the sewing machine in months!

After lunch, I rested on the couch, watched some TV, and sewed on the buttons. A finished shirt before Greg came home from work! It felt soooo good!

This week is much improved over last week. I was even able to attend a theatre function last night and stay for several hours. Today I rest up to face the next week… TV is ready to go, I have a new tatting project lined up, and I slept great!

The plan for the week is to listen to my body, rest as needed, and ride the good feelings as long as possible!

Let’s go create something!

Leave a Reply

